Introducing Octopus Moon!

I’m excited to share a new division of Krista Lynn Designs.

Under this new division you will find meaningful gifts for the home. Blessing Beads, Tile Coasters, Resin Coasters, Wall Art, Ornaments, Shell Trinket Dishes and so much more.

I am also excited to share that with this new division I will be offering Gift Baskets. Any Occassion, Just Because, New Home, Wedding, Birthday, New Baby, etc.  Stay Tuned....

I find so much healing and joy in creation. Each piece in this new division is made by me in my studio at the Jersey Shore. I hope you like what you see and will keep me in my mind for that meaningful gift for that special someone!

Why did I choose the name Octopus Moon?
8 phases of the Moon 8 Tentacles on an Octopus.

Of all the numbers in Numerology, the number 8 is the achiever and measures life by the goals it reaches. It has good business sense, a powerful presence, and a strong drive for success. The 8 is also a symbol of balance -- you can see it in its symmetrical shape. For every blessing it receives, it puts one back out to the universe. When things are balanced, they feel stable, controlled, and supported, which is the most productive environment for the 8 to work in.

The Moon is considered to control our mind and emotions and therefore it has an effect on our emotions. It determines our psychological faculty and ability to deal with our feelings and senses. It represents our deepest needs, habits and reactions and controls our subconscious and conscious minds.

When we talk about moon phases, we refer to the lunar cycle, 8 phases of the moon, across 29.5 days. This is a cycle that we all follow, even if inadvertently because it’s traditionally the basis for our calendar months. 

1.  The New Moon - Fresh Start and Rejuvenation - Set Intentions
2.  The Waxing Crescent - Work on Self Confidence and Compassion
3.  The First Quarter - Time of Reflection on Intentions
4.  The Waxing Gibbous - Adjust, Refine and Edit Intentions
5.  The Full Moon - Powerful energy of New Beginnings
6.  The Waning Gibbous - A period of Evaluation
7.  The Third Quarter - Letting Go, Clean, Cleanse, Purge
8.  The Waning Crescent - Surrender

The Octopus is known to move within a realm skillfully and is always found to
be in constant motion. It wafts, shifts, and changes depending upon the
moon’s pull. Its environmental aura also enhances its depth of mystery.

The eight long tentacles of an octopus can be interpreted as a representation of
of intelligence and other important qualities like being–the ability to learn new

The Octopus is strategic, creative, and intelligent. Also a master of camouflage,
able to adapt to any situation. Curious and constantly exploring its talents.
Sensitive and strongly connected to how it feels. When you know the ways of
the octopus, you can see both sides of every issue and find creative solutions.
You’re not afraid to try new things, even if they initially seem a bit strange.

1 comment

  • Your exquisite description leave me in awe. A peaceful and calm has come over me and I am enjoying the feeling. Thanks so much for sharing.


Leave a comment